JR: The Chronicles of New York City [EPUB]

JR: The Chronicles of New York City [EPUB]
JR: The Chronicles of New York City by JR
2019 | EPUB | ISBN: 9781452184920 | 33.42MB

TED Prize winner, Oscar nominee, and one of Time's 100 most influential people of 2018, JR is a contemporary art superstar.

In 2018, over one thousand New Yorkers posed for the camera and told their stories at JR's mobile photo studio and JR compiled their portraits into an astounding photographic mural—a portrait of the city—for the Brooklyn Museum.

This book features both the final mural and every individual photo, as well as a selection of compelling stories and a behind-the-scenes look at how this incredible work was made.

  • This art piece captures the essence of an iconic city in words and images
  • Includes a removable poster that showcases the entire mural
  • Features a foreword by Darren Walker and an artist's statement
  • Beautiful on the coffee table or in a photo book collection

Fans of Humans of New York, Jason Polan's Every Person in New York, and Banksy's Wall and Piece will love this book.

This book is perfect for:

  • Fans of the artist JR
  • Anyone who loves New York City
  • Photographers, both established and aspiring
  • Lovers of contemporary art, black and white photography, and site-specific art projects

Photography: Night Sky: A Field Guide for Shooting after Dark [EPUB]

Photography: Night Sky: A Field Guide for Shooting after Dark [EPUB]
Photography: Night Sky: A Field Guide for Shooting after Dark by Jennifer Wu, James Martin
2014 | EPUB | ISBN: 9781594858383 | 31.64MB

Photography: Night Sky will give you the tips and techniques you need to take stunning photographs in the dark.You'll learn how to overcome the unique issues that confront nighttime photographers and capture images of whichyou'll be proud.

Co-author Jennifer Wu, an elite Canon "Explorer of Light" professional photographer, has become renowned for herability to capture nighttime phenomena, from quarter-phase moon rises to shooting stars to the ephemeral MilkyWay. this new guide reveals her methods and concentrates on photographing four principal subjects: stars as pointsof light, star trails, the moon, and twilight. these subjects share common photo techniques and considerations, buteach also requires a distinct approach. Once captured, your digital images must be fi nished on the computer; coauthorand author of the bestselling Photography: Outdoors, James Martin, delves into the settings and proceduresthat elevate an image from mundane to striking.

This clear and practical guide will help photographers of all levels portray the stunning spectacle of the night sky, preserving those special memories and moments from a life outdoors.

Erotic Art Photography [EPUB]

Erotic Art Photography [EPUB]
Erotic Art Photography by Alexandre Dupouy
2015 | EPUB | ISBN: 1783107308 | 18.16MB

Erotic photo art has lost much of its exquisite soul since Playboy and other girlie monthlies repackaged the human body for mass-market consumption. Like much painting, sculpture and engraving, since its beginning photography has also been at the service of eroticism. This collection presents erotic photographs from the beginning of photography until the years just before World War II. It explores the evolution of the genre and its origins in France, and its journey from public distrust to the large audience it enjoys today.

pages: 01 02 03 04 05 06 07 08 09 10
*10: 10 20 30 40 50