The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level [Audiobook]

The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level [Audiobook]
The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level [Audiobook] by Gay Hendricks, read by the Author
2009 | MP3@64 kbps + EPUB | 5 hrs 27 mins | 150.19MB

In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks, the New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap.

The Three Tensions: Winning the Struggle to Perform Without Compromise [Audiobook]

The Three Tensions: Winning the Struggle to Perform Without Compromise [Audiobook]
The Three Tensions: Winning the Struggle to Perform Without Compromise [Audiobook] by Dominic Todd, Ken Favaro, read by Lloyd James
2007 | MP3@64 kbps | 7 hrs 41 mins | 187.75MB

A manager argued that he could either increase his business unit's margins or its sales, but not both. His chief executive reminded him of the time when people lived in mud huts and faced the stark choice between light and heat: punch a hole in the side of your hut and you let the daylight in but also the cold, or block up all the openings and you stay warm but sit in darkness. The invention of glass made it possible to overcome the dilemma—to let in the light but not the cold. How then, he asked his manager, will you resolve your dilemma between no sales or no margin improvement? Where is the glass?

Alibaba: The House That Jack Ma Built [Audiobook]

Alibaba: The House That Jack Ma Built [Audiobook]
Alibaba: The House That Jack Ma Built [Audiobook] by Duncan Clark, read by Jim Meskimen
2016 | MP3@64 kbps + EPUB | 9 hrs 9 mins | 249.87MB

An engrossing insider's account of how a teacher built one of the world's most valuable companies - rivaling Walmart and Amazon - and forever reshaped the global economy.

In just a decade and a half, Jack Ma, a man from modest beginnings who started out as an English teacher, founded Alibaba and built it into one of the world's largest companies, an e-commerce empire on which hundreds of millions of Chinese consumers depend. Alibaba's $25 billion IPO in 2014 was the largest global IPO ever. A Rockefeller of his age who is courted by CEOs and presidents around the world, Jack is an icon for China's booming private sector and the gatekeeper to hundreds of millions of middle-class consumers.

Duncan Clark first met Jack in 1999 in the small apartment where Jack founded Alibaba. Granted unprecedented access to a wealth of new material including exclusive interviews, Clark draws on his own experience as an early advisor to Alibaba and two decades in China chronicling the Internet's impact on the country to create an authoritative, compelling narrative account of Alibaba's rise.

How did Jack overcome his humble origins and early failures to achieve massive success with Alibaba? How did he outsmart rival entrepreneurs from China and Silicon Valley? Can Alibaba maintain its 80 percent market share? As it forges ahead into finance and entertainment, are there limits to Alibaba's ambitions? How does the Chinese government view its rise? Will Alibaba expand further overseas, including in the US?

Clark tells Alibaba's tale in the context of China's momentous economic and social changes, illuminating an unlikely corporate titan as never before.

pages: 059 060 061 062 063 064 065 066 067 068 069
*100: 100