Bar Tartine: Techniques & Recipes [EPUB]

Bar Tartine: Techniques & Recipes [EPUB]
Bar Tartine: Techniques & Recipes by Cortney Burns, Nicolaus Balla
2014 | EPUB | 17.06MB

Here's a cookbook destined to be talked-about this season, rich in techniques and recipes epitomizing the way we cook and eat now. Bar Tartine—co-founded by Tartine Bakery's Chad Robertson and Elisabeth Prueitt—is obsessed over by locals and visitors, critics and chefs. It is a restaurant that defies categorization, but not description: Everything is made in-house and layered into extraordinarily flavorful food. Helmed by Nick Balla and Cortney Burns, it draws on time-honored processes (such as fermentation, curing, pickling), and a core that runs through the cuisines of Central Europe, Japan, and Scandinavia to deliver a range of dishes from soups to salads, to shared plates and sweets. With more than 150 photographs, this highly anticipated cookbook is a true original.

World Spice at Home [EPUB]

World Spice at Home [EPUB]
World Spice at Home: New Flavors for 75 Favorite Dishes by Julie Kramis Hearne, Amanda Bevill
2014 | EPUB | 77.2MB

Fans of Yotam Ottolenghi's Plenty and Jerusalem will be thrilled with the exciting new spice profiles in these 75 recipes. This book brings the world's exotic spices to your home kitchen to breath new life into favorite, familiar, and traditional dishes with wonderful new flavors. Transform a grilled ribeye steak using an Arabic baharat spice blend; add drama to your carrot cake using Kashmiri garam masala. Spices add gratifying dimension to foods, and while the spice blends come from around the world, these recipes are friendly and familiar.

Plenty More: Vibrant Vegetable Cooking from London's Ottolenghi [EPUB]

Plenty More: Vibrant Vegetable Cooking from London's Ottolenghi [EPUB]
Plenty More: Vibrant Vegetable Cooking from London's Ottolenghi by Yotam Ottolenghi
2014 | EPUB | 48.49MB

Vegetables have moved from the side dish to the main plate, grains celebrated with colour and flair. It’s a revolution that is bold, inspiring and ever-expanding.

Yotam Ottolenghi's Plenty changed the way people cook and eat. Its focus on vegetable dishes, with the emphasis on flavour, original spicing and freshness of ingredients, caused a revolution not just in this country, but the world over.

Plenty More picks up where Plenty left off, with 150 more dazzling vegetable-based dishes, this time organised by cooking method. Grilled, baked, simmered, cracked, braised or raw, the range of recipe ideas is stunning. With recipes including Alphonso mango and curried chickpea salad, Membrillo and stilton quiche, Buttermilk-crusted okra, Lentils, radicchio and walnuts with manuka honey, Seaweed, ginger and carrot salad, and even desserts such as Baked rhubarb with sweet labneh and Quince poached in pomegranate juice, this is the cookbook that everyone has been waiting for.

pages: 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115
*100: 100 200 300